The Duke of Seduction (The Untouchables #10) by Darcy Burke


The Duke of Seduction is the tenth instalment in Darcy Burke’s The Untouchables series. I have read some of the books in this series but it’s not necessary to read them in order. Each stand well on its own.

Lady Lavinia Gillingham prefers to study geology than partake in the marriage mart. Quite content to remain a spinster if she can’t find the right man, she is disconcerted when the Duke of Seduction begins publishing poetry about her. The last three women that the Duke has written about have found themselves elevated in society and soon make appropriate matches. Lavinia has no intention of following along, she won’t marry until she finds a man who allows her to follow her passion.

William Beckett, Marquess of Northam is a renowned rake, no one would ever guess he is the man behind the Duke of Seduction, a chance meeting with Lavinia and he seeks to see her happily settled. Unfortunately, he finds himself caught in his own net and finds himself falling for Lavinia when he has sworn off love.

I enjoyed this book and its characters. Its beautifully written and paced well. It’s an enjoyable book to while away a lazy afternoon. Lavinia is not your typical bluestocking. She actually wants to marry but only if the man supports her studies. Beckett is a romantic who suffers bout of depression where he loses himself in music and poetry and is a rake who secretly wants to help wallflowers finds love and appreciation.

I voluntarily read and reviewed an advance copy of this book. All thoughts and opinions are my own. For more reviews please visit my blog:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s