My Great Ex-Scape by Portia MacIntosh

Published: January 16th 2020  Publisher: Boldwood Books Length: My Rating: 2 star  Blurb: What if your future was somewhere in your past? Rosie Jones has been dumped by every boyfriend she’s ever had - most recently by Dinosaur Dave, live on TV, during the ‘phone-a-friend’ segment of a quiz show. After the footage goes viral… Continue reading My Great Ex-Scape by Portia MacIntosh

The Royal Bodyguard by Lindsay Emory

Published: November 11th 2019  Publisher: Entangled Publishing Length: 400 pages My Rating: 4 stars Blurb: When Princess Caroline of Drieden of the Royal House Laurent eloped with a race car driver, she forfeited her royal title and her family. Now a widow and exiled from Drieden, Caroline is working as a journalist, writing exposes under a… Continue reading The Royal Bodyguard by Lindsay Emory

Ten Things My Cat Hates About You by Lottie Lucas

Published: November 15th 2019 Publisher: One More Chapter Length: My Rating: 2.5 stars Blurb: This funny, warm-hearted rom-com is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk and Mhairi McFarlane! Not everyone gets nine lives… So he better be the love of a lifetime! When Clara’s ginger cat Casper chases yet another romantic prospect out… Continue reading Ten Things My Cat Hates About You by Lottie Lucas

Wrangling His Sexy Assistant (Beckett Brothers Book 2) by Leslie North

Wrangling His Sexy Assistant is the second book in the Beckett Brothers series by Leslie North. While each book features one individual couple, there are spoilers in that there are interactions with the previous couple. The book opens on a bachelor auction with the town vet Hunter the subject of a bidding war. To save… Continue reading Wrangling His Sexy Assistant (Beckett Brothers Book 2) by Leslie North