Dead Witch Walking (The Hollows #1) by Kim Harrison

Published: July 1st 2004  Publisher: HarperTorch Length: 416 pages My Rating: 4 stars Blurb: All the creatures of the night gather in "the Hollows" of Cincinnati, to hide, to prowl, to party... and to feed. Vampires rule the darkness in a predator-eat-predator world rife with dangers beyond imagining - and it's Rachel Morgan's job to keep… Continue reading Dead Witch Walking (The Hollows #1) by Kim Harrison

Blood & Ash (The Jezebel Files #1) by Deborah Wilde

Published: January 14th 2020   Publisher: Te Da Media Length:316 pages My Rating: 4 stars Blurb: Ashira Cohen takes pride in being the only female private investigator in Vancouver. With her skills, her missing persons case should be a piece of cake. She wasn’t counting on getting bashed in the skull, revealing a hidden tattoo and… Continue reading Blood & Ash (The Jezebel Files #1) by Deborah Wilde

Derik’s Bane (Wyndham Werewolf #3) by MaryJanice Davidson

Published: 2008  Publisher: Piatkus Books Length: 200 pages My Rating: 2 stars Blurb: It's always good to have a psychic around - except when she tells you the world will soon end unless you do something about it. For werewolf Derik Gardner that means heading to sunny California and destroying the reincarnation of possibly the… Continue reading Derik’s Bane (Wyndham Werewolf #3) by MaryJanice Davidson

A Slice of Christmas Magic (The Magic Pie Shop, Book 2) by A.G. Mayes

Published:  November 1st 2019 Publisher: One More Chapter Length: 288 pages My Rating: 2.5 stars Blurb: A magical Christmas mystery perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber! A recipe for festive disaster… With Aunt Erma back in charge of her magical pie shop, Susanna Daniels thought life would return to normal. But there is no ‘normal’… Continue reading A Slice of Christmas Magic (The Magic Pie Shop, Book 2) by A.G. Mayes