A Slice of Christmas Magic (The Magic Pie Shop, Book 2) by A.G. Mayes

A Slice of Christmas Magic (The Magic Pie Shop, Book 2)

Published:  November 1st 2019

Publisher: One More Chapter

Length: 288 pages

My Rating: 2.5 stars

Blurb:

A magical Christmas mystery perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber!

A recipe for festive disaster…

With Aunt Erma back in charge of her magical pie shop, Susanna Daniels thought life would return to normal. But there is no ‘normal’ in Hocus Hills and as the most magical time of year approaches Susie finds herself in a race to stop a magic revolution. Add in the unexpected arrival of the one that got away and a mysterious dog named Duncan, and it’s clear that this will be one Christmas that Susie will never forget!

My Review:

I didn’t read the first in the series, so I was lost when it came to the backstory, this did affect my enjoyment when reading as I hadn’t a clue what was going on, this is on me, not the author.

This is a sweet, charming read, but not enough to hold my interest. If you like Christmas, magic and you’ve read the first in the series, then you will enjoy this. If you haven’t read the first then definitely don’t start here like I did.

I received an arc of this book via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own. 

*Blurb and cover image via Goodreads. 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s