Reading, Writing and Necromancy (Womby’s School for Wayward Witches #6) by Sarina Dorie

This is the sixth book in Sarina Dorie’s Womby’s School for Wayward Witches series. The author has intended for the books to be read out of order but I prefer to see the story develop chronologically. Once again I devoured this book right after finishing the fifth. I am in love with this series.

In this book, Clarissa has been reunited with her first love Derrick but he keeps disappearing on her. people start dying in strange circumstances. Thatch is no help as he has fallen for the possessive librarian who has just reacquired her siren powers and seems hell-bent on getting rid of Clarissa.

I really loved this book. Clarissa is still the dorky fantasy obsessed heroine trying to navigate through a world that carries so many risks. As the series progresses we learn more about the wide array of supporting characters and there is still plenty left to learn. This book like all books in the series is heavily influenced by Harry Potter. While it appears to be a young adult book the series features sexual scenarios that are not age appropriate.

Each book is a continuation of Clarissa’s journey and storylines flow through each one, while minor issues are resolved in each book they all end without total resolution so you need to stick with the series.

I was offered some of the books for review which is how I discovered this series but I did go back to the beginning, some are available on kindle unlimited and others I purchased.  This book is available on kindle unlimited.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s