The Book of Peril (The Last Oracle #2) by Melissa McShane

The Book of Peril is the second instalment in Melissa McShane’s Last Oracle series. This book is part of a series and should be read in order.

In this book we follow Helena as she continues to adjust to her new role as custodian of Abernathy’s bookstore, a living oracle. When the bookstore begins giving out false prophecies, Helena comes up against her greatest challenge yet, fixing something she knows nothing about.

The relationships and characters we met in the first instalment are further developed and the ending is so bittersweet that the reader is left desperate for the next in the series.

I loved the first in the series and had high expectations for this book and I have to admit the author surpassed herself. Once again, she draws us into an incredibly well-crafted, complex and powerful story that gripped me from first page to last. I am eagerly anticipating the next in the series.

I voluntarily read and reviewed an advance copy of this book. All thoughts and opinions are my own. For more reviews please visit my blog:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s